Patient Testimonials: Lips

RealSelf
Procedure: Lip Augmentation/Reduction
Source: RealSelf, Paula Jackson, 8/30/2021

If you’re looking for a very skilled, double board certified plastic surgeon, look no further than Dr. Spiegel at The Spiegel Center. Many years ago, I made the foolish mistake of augmenting my lips with Gortex strip implants. To my dismay, they hardened and became misshapen causing me significant pain. When I presented the task of removal to Dr. Spiegel he didn’t hesitate for a minute. He came to my rescue! Dr. Spiegel listened to my concerns and answered all my questions. He’s not only kind & compassionate but has a great sense of humor which I find refreshing. When visiting The Spiegel Center prepare to be greeted by friendly, smiling faces and a great team. Carol, the Patient Coordinator is wonderful and always makes my visit complete. Next stop, Dr. Onir at The Spiegel Center in a few weeks for filler. Can’t wait! See you there!

Read review on RealSelf.com
RealSelf
Procedure: Lip Augmentation
Source: RealSelf, A.A.

I recently had a bullhorn lip lift with a simultaneous dermal fat graft lip augmentation with Dr Spiegel. From start-to-finish the entire experience was excellent. I had been wanting this procedure for a long time as my upper lip was extremely long and I thought it negatively impacted my appearance by dragging down the entire length of my lower face. In meeting with Dr Spiegel I felt very comfortable and confident with him being my surgeon. He is very nice and congenial. I met with a different surgeon last year and his personality was such a turnoff that I wouldn't let him near me with a scalpel, this was not the case with Dr Spiegel. I had the surgery in his office. On the day of the surgery I was as at ease as possible, everything went smoothly and was pain free. When I returned 7 days later to have my stitches removed, one of his assistants took them out. For follow up, I have the option of coming in as I'm somewhat local or sending photos. I have about 1 more week to go before following up and I'm sure Dr Spiegel will answer any questions or concerns I have without issue. The office staff is excellent, attentive, and friendly. They kept my sister-in-law entertained while she waited for me during my surgery. I would definitely return to Dr Spiegel for a future procedure.

Read review on RealSelf.com
/ Google
Procedure: Lip Filler
Source: Google, Luigiina 1/21/2021

Best filler experience ever! Dr.Onir was so helpful and professional. Answered all my questions and made me feel very secure and comfortable with my decisions! I’m in love with my results! Eleanor was also very informative and helpful with the breakdown of pricing and the entire process. Olivia was very friendly, enthusiastic,very informative and I️ am so thankful she steered me to the Spiegel Center. Will definitely be returning in the future!

Youtube
Procedure: Lip Filler
Source: Youtube - Sep 3, 2020
Watch review on Youtube.com
RealSelf
Procedure: Lip Filler
Source: RealSelf, A.A. 4/2/2020

I recently got lip filler from Dr. Onir at the Spiegel Center and had a really wonderful experience. This was my first time getting any sort of cosmetic procedure and I was extremely worried and nervous but it went great! Dr. Onir is very thorough and clear with explaining EXACTLY what she is doing and walking you through the steps gently. She is very kind and had a great bedside manner. At one point, I felt very faint and she could tell immediately. She reclined the chair I was in, and her coordinator, Jamie, got me some water and a cold compress for my forehead and when I was ready she kept going. I could tell an immediate, positive difference! She was great about explaining aftercare and upkeep, explained I would be swollen and possibly bruised for the next few days and that I would see the full results after about two weeks. She was exactly right, the recovery process was very easy, I really didn't have to do anything and now my lips are very soft and full and look beautiful! I am looking forward to my touch up appointment with her! I also had a great experience in general at the Spiegel Center. I originally consulted with Dr. Spiegel because I wanted to discuss the various options of lip augmentation. He is a great listener and explained everything very well. We discussed the lip lift as well as lip fillers as I was unsure. After going through the procedures and looking at price quotes, we decided that I would try the lip fillers first and see how I liked that. I would definitely love to undergo the lip lift surgery with him in the future! I really liked that Dr. Spiegel asked "What do you want your lips to look like?" and asked me what I liked about my lips and what I wanted to change, rather than asking me what I didn't like about them. He also did not try to convince me to get any other procedures (my mom was worried this would happen) which I liked! His staff is very kind and made me feel much calmer about being at a plastic surgeon's office. I worked a lot with Carol, who was so friendly and helpful and with Jaime. Jaime was so wonderful on the day I got my lips done! She made me feel a lot better and told me what to expect even before Dr. Onir came in. She is very funny and conversational and made me feel much more at ease. She is also very "on it" and professional. She assured me before I left that my lips would feel back to normal and look great, and she was right! I do not have my before pictures but as soon as I get them, I will post them to show what a great job she did! Even friends and family that were unsure about me getting filler loved the results and said it looked great.

Read review on RealSelf.com
RealSelf
Procedure: Lip Filler
Source: RealSelf, A.A.

Dr Onir injected filler into my lips and nose and my results were flawless! Uzma answered all of my questions and was extremely knowledgeable and made me feel very comfortable. I can’t wait to come back for more in a few months and see their friendly faces!

Read review on RealSelf.com
Facebook
Procedure: Lip Filler
Source: Facebook, A.A.

Dr. Onir Spiegel at the Spiegel Center in Newton, MA is an amazing injector. She listens to me and really knows how to give me the most beautiful and natural results. I love the shape of my lips. People think I look great but I look like myself.

Vitals
Procedure: Lip Filler
Source: Vitals, A.A.

Visit Dr. Onir and the amazing team at The Spiegel Center. They are professional and great at what they do. I never knew I needed my lips enhanced but when Dr. Onir recommended it I trusted her and I’m glad I did. It has chanced my face for the better and I am beyond happy with the results ! And a special Thank you to Uzma the coordinator who was extremely knowledgeable and sweet, she made the process easy. Thank you The Spiegel Center staff you have gained a life time client!

RealSelf
Procedure: Lip Filler
Source: RealSelf, A.A.

Dr Onir injected filler into my lips and nose and my results were flawless! Uzma answered all of my questions and was extremely knowledgeable and made me feel very comfortable. I can’t wait to come back for more in a few months and see their friendly faces!

Google
Procedure: Lip Filler
Source: Google, A.A.

I love the Spiegel Center! I've been coming here for fillers since last year and love the results so, so much. Dr. Onir is always so sweet and knowledgeable, and she numbs me up so I don't feel any pain. Last time I wanted a specific look of my lips and she did a fantastic job. Everyone always comments on them saying they look so natural! I love them. Uzma was so so kind and sweet too - she answered lots of my questions. Definitely recommending this place to my friends in Boston!

Vitals
Procedure: Lip Filler
Source: Vitals, A.A.

Visit Dr. Onir and the amazing team at The Spiegel Center. They are professional and great at what they do. I never knew I needed my lips 👄 enhanced but when Dr. Onir recommended it I trusted her and I’m glad I did. It has chanced my face for the better and I am beyond happy with the results ! And a special Thank you to Uzma the coordinator who was extremely knowledgeable and sweet, she made the process easy. Thank you The Spiegel Center staff you have gained a life time client!

Read review on Vitals.com
RealSelf
Procedure: Lip Filler
Source: RealSelf, A.A.

Dr. Onir Spiegel at the Spiegel Center in Newton, MA is an amazing injector. She listens to me and really knows how to give me the most beautiful and natural results. I love the shape of my lips. People think I look great but I look like myself.

Read review on RealSelf.com
RealSelf
Procedure: Lip Filler
Source: RealSelf, A.A.

Thank you Dr. Onir and the amazing team at The Spiegel Center ! As a first timer I was nervous about the treatment but Dr. Onir made it painless and fun. She was extremely gentle and I have such an amazing result. Uzma the coordinator was extremely knowledgeable and the kind. I recommend The Spiegel center 1000% !

Read review on RealSelf.com
RealSelf
Procedure: Lip Lift
Source: realself, A.A. 6/04/2021

Spiegel is top-notch! I am very happy with my results. My lip lift end goal was to show more teeth and that's exactly what he did. His team is highly professional and caring. I highly recommend them to anyone considering cosmetic surgery.

Read review on Realself.com
Google
Procedure: Lip Lift
Source: Google, Alen Dizdarevic, 6/1/2020

Dr. Spiegel is top-notch! I am very happy with my results. My lip lift end goal was to show more teeth and that's exactly what he did. His team is highly professional and caring. I highly recommend them to anyone considering cosmetic surgery.

Read review on Google.com
RealSelf
Procedure: Lip Lift
Source: realself, A.A. 5/24/2021

I'm a 47 y/o trans woman who has hated her upper lift for decades. After a long time, I finally decided to get a lip lift with augmentation with Dr. Spiegel. I was worried about something looking too obvious or fake. But what Dr. Spiegel did is amazing! It's subtle and looks so natural. Yet it had a huge effect on my whole face!|I've gotten so many positive comments, and it's kind of amazing how much this small change feminized my whole face without anyone knowing I did anything! Dr. Spiegel's staff was amazingly kind and made me feel very welcome and special. I was really nervous so this helped me a lot.The swelling was real, but it turned around after about 36 hours. I was comfortable going on Zoom after one week with no makeup! And went out in public that night. I'm really happy with what he did. It's subtle but dramatic at the same time!

Read review on Realself.com
RealSelf
Procedure: Lip Lift
Source: realself, Generous849440 2/22/2021

My upper lip has always been thin. I wanted to improve my appearance. I called around and was ultimately referred to Dr. Jeffrey Spiegel in Newton MA. After some initial consultations, we scheduled an outpatient surgery date. Dr. Spiegel was terrific during the entire process, he is a very nice doctor and very professional. Also, from the initial consultation day, throughout the entire process, and follow up, Uzma Husain, one of his assistant's, was there to guide me. Uzma was wonderful and very pleasant to work with. The results of my lip lift are amazing, my new lip looks very natural. I love it. I recommend Dr. Spiegel, he is very talented. He also has a great team, especially Uzma Husain.

Read review on Realself.com
RealSelf
Procedure: Lip Lift
Source: realself, mellieinma 1/23/2021

I should preface this by saying I’m the worst.patient.ever. Zero pain tolerance for facial procedures. I’m a runner, 7X Ironman triathlete, gave birth to three humans and have had multiple surgeries due to a broken femur but anything on my face? Eek!
After postponing my first lip lift, I recently underwent the procedure. In advance of this appointment, Carole was amazing: always kind, understanding and quick to reassure me, even offering to allow me to postpone a second time.
I had my lip lift under local anesthesia. I was probably the worst patient Dr Speigel has ever had. Literally shaking and moaning, not due to pain, but anxiety. Dr Speigel talked me through it, reassuring me all the way. Slightly in pain and feeling puffy, I left wondering if I made the right choice. He was nothing but kind and Carole had great follow up after.
One week later- I am beyond thrilled. My lip lift has taken 10 years off my facial age, along with the temple injections. It was everything I had hoped it would be! I still have a way to go- my dissolvable stitches are still in and I tend to scar “red” so I suspect I’ll need a laser treatment at some point (Dr Speigel and I discussed this before hand, so I knew this was likely). But suffice it to say, the shape and change to my top lip is exactly what I wanted and Dr Speigel is everything you’d hope for in a surgeon. And Carole? She was kind and calming through out the whole process!

Read review on Realself.com
RealSelf
Procedure: Lip Lift
Source: Realself, A.A. 1/7/2020

I’m so very pleased with the work that was performed during both of my visits with Dr. Jeffrey Spiegel (lip lift ) and Dr. Onir Spiegel (lip augmentation). It’s beautiful teamwork. Very friendly, professional, and absolutely the BEST. The “Leonardo Da Vincis” of facial aesthetics!!!

Read review on Realself.com
Google
Procedure: Lip Lift
Source: Google, Donna 7/19/2020

Just turning 66, it was sad to no longer see my upper lip ): Learning about a "lip lift" was the answer to a lasting and permanent adjustment. Dr. Spiegel & the team, walked me through the process with patience, extreme kindness, and the utmost in professional manners. The outcome is perfect for me! My upper lip now has the proper balance for my face; I feel beautiful! I am completely confident and feel secure to return for future procedures. Many blessings and a heartfelt thank you to the awesome team at The Spiegel Center!

Read review on Google.com
RealSelf
Procedure: Lip Lift
Source: realself, A.A, 6/5/2020

I love it!!! I feel it made such a difference in my overall appearance. Dr. Spiegel really knows what he's doing even though he's EXTREMELY pricey compared to other surgeons. I was really hesitant right before the procedure and even considered not going through with it but so glad I did. Afterwards I honestly though I made a huge mistake. I knew there would be swelling, but I didn't even consider if it would change how my nose looked. Post op I was getting very worried that I messed up my nose because it was SO swollen and wide and pulled my nostrils down. But it's completely back to normal now. The only thing I wish I had done differently was ask them beforehand if I could get some sort of sedative during the procedure. I wasn't able to because I was leaving alone (new to this plastic surgery thing didn't even cross my mind that I wouldn't be able to haha). The procedure itself was very unnerving, at least for me. I was actually crying during it not because it hurt, but because it just freaked me out!! But after a week and a half I love love love the results and think Dr. Spiegel did a great job!

Read review on Realself.com
Google
Procedure: Lip Lift
Source: Google, A.A, 5/9/2020

I usually don’t write reviews but for Dr. Spiegel and his staff I wanted to let you know my experience. From the consultation through to recovery I was well cared for. Dr. Spiegel answered all of my questions during the consult and even walked me through what he was doing during the lip lift to make me comfortable. He, unlike many doctors, personally saw me at my follow up. As for the outcome, it’s ... well it’s perfect. The Cupid’s bow is at the exact height from both sides. It looks so natural that my friends are awed by the results. Dr. Spiegel has the true eye of an artist. I am so happy with my result that I would highly recommend him to friends and family.

Read review on Google.com
RealSelf
Procedure: Lip Lift
Source: RealSelf, A.A.

After doing fillers around and in my lips for a opulent years I decided to have a lip lift. The islets were ok but I was never truly satisfied wit the results and I couldn’t figure out why. I had some other fillers done st The Spiegel center with Dr. Onir Spiegel and age told me I was a great candidate for a lip lift. I went one and started to investigate looking at pictures reviews etc. and finally decided to go for it. I never really knew about “tooth show” and shortening the space between he lip and nose for a more youthful look I had the procedure done yesterday with Dr. Spiegel. The procedure was pretty painless. The injections for the novocaine were a bit uncomfortable but it was quick. Right after the procedure I had a lot of swelling which was explained to me. I had a little pain but once I took the medication I was fine I’m on day 2 and there is still lots of swelling. I’ll keep updating as I go along. I really liked Dr. Spiegel and his staff. They make you feel very comfortable every step of the way.

Read review on RealSelf.com
RealSelf
Procedure: Lip Lift
Source: RealSelf

I had a lip lift done with Dr. Spiegel almost 3 months ago, and I'm very happy with the results. He is very attentive, definitely knows what he's doing, and doesn't mind answering questions. My only critique is that I felt the swelling/downtime of this particular procedure was played down a bit. I was definitely still swollen two months out, which I was not prepared for. That said, when I emailed Dr. Spiegel with my concerns, he responded right away (the same day!!) which made me feel so much better. He and the rest of the wonderful people at the Spiegel Center are fantastic, and they really do care a lot about their patients. If I ever want any other facial work done in the future, I will likely go back to Dr. Spiegel for it.

Read review on RealSelf.com
RealSelf
Procedure: Lip Lift
Source: RealSelf, A.A.

I always had small lips, but they became really thin with vertical lip lines after years of smoking (I quit, but too late) and sun damage. In addition, a rhinoplasty 20 years ago resulted in increased philtrum length. Through the years, this distance increased even more with aging and sagging. I started getting juvaderm in lips in August 2016. Although I was happier with the appearance of my lips, the fullness seemed to worsen the appearance of the philtrum length. So I decided to get a lip lift. I was surprised at how many PS wouldn't perform one or tried to dissuade me getting one. After seeing a fantastic result on one of our fellow RS members, I decided to contact Dr. Jeffrey Spiegel in Boston. I was even more enthusiastic about him after our skype consultation and subsequent research that revealed him to be very skilled in facial feminization, which I was excited about because I tend to have harsh features. You can see my original, unfilled lips in the 1st photo. Then the 2nd photo, day of surgery, just prior to surgery, you can see my juvaderm filled lips. You can see in my photos that I have nostril asymmetry due to my prior rhinoplasty. Also, one side of my upper lip is asymmetrical due to having to inject hyaluronidase to dissolve a juvaderm lump. In the 3rd photo, you can see the outline of the resection site for the bullhorn lip lift. Then the 4th photo, immediately after the procedure. I had the surgery at 3 p.m. and by 6 p.m., the anesthetic had worn off and I definitely needed the Oxycodone that was prescribed. By the following day, all I needed was Tylenol. In the 5th photo, you can see the results after suture removal on the 7th day. In the 6th photo, you can see the results 3 weeks later. I can see the scar because I know it's there, but have never had anyone else comment on it or even indicate that they see it. It's getting fainter every day.

Read review on RealSelf.com