Patient Testimonials: FFS Surgery

Google
Procedure: Facial Feminization Surgery
Source: Kirsten Arsaga 12/3/20

I had my FFS surgery in late summer of 2020. Of course this just happened to be during a pandemic, but the staff at The Spiegel Center made sure all their patients are kept safe. Eleanor, my patient coordinator, was very helpful from the very first day I requested a consult with Dr. Spiegel. She made sure I had all the information I needed, all the forms I needed to fill out and was always available to assist me with any concerns or questions I had. Dr. Spiegel was very courteous, friendly and professional. I felt like he really cared about my wellbeing and felt that I was in very good hands. I also have to give a shout out to Dr. Lee, he took care of all my post-op needs. He was very friendly and I felt very comfortable with him and the way he handled my post-op needs. Overall I am extremely happy with my surgery results and would definitely recommend Dr. Spiegel and The Spiegel Center if you are considering having any type of cosmetic surgery done, but especially if you are considering FFS. He and his staff will take great care of you!!
Read review on Google

realself
Procedure: Facial Feminization Surgery
Source: RealSelf 29 Nov 2020

A Wonderful Experience
Having my Facial Feminization Surgery performed by Dr. Spiegel was an affirming experience. From my consultation to the day of my surgery and beyond Dr. Spiegel gave expert advice and helped me know what to expect during the recovery. The day of the surgery he and his staff put me at ease as I was readied. The recovery was manageable and the Doctor and his team reached out to me to make sure that everything was going well.
I could not be more thrilled with the results! The look is natural. I simply look like me, but as I should, a woman. With a little effort I have no trouble passing and I am more at ease in public situations. I no longer avoid mirrors and enjoy putting on makeup.
I cannot recommend The Spiegel Center highly enough! I love my new appearance and my new makeup mirror. Thank you so much Dr. Spiegel!
Read review on Realself

Google
Procedure: Facial Feminization Surgery
Source: 11/28/2020

Dr. Spiegel performed my facial feminization surgery in mid-June (mandible & forehead contouring). I wanted to wait a bit after my surgery so I could be more sure of the results as they say that about every 3 months, they look better. I've certainly found that to be true. Dr. Spiegel did an excellent job feminizing those features & I feel much more comfortable with my face & how people view me. Healing was remarkably quick & pain-free (just tylenol after day of surgery) and the scar within my hairline is almost invisible just a few months later. Numbness went away after about two months for my scalp and mostly back to normal by 3 months for my chin (still some reduced/strange sensation but mostly not noticeable).
My only difficulties came in trying to collect the information and get their office to fill out forms my insurance required for reimbursement. Most of those difficulties came from the side of my insurance company (BCBS) but it took multiple months of emailing back & forth to get all the documentation I needed for insurance approval.
Dr. Spiegel himself was great & did an excellent job answering any questions I had, though he often seemed rushed/short on time as I was going through the questions I had after my initial consultation.
Overall, I would highly recommend his work & I'm very happy with my results almost 6 months out.
Read review on Google

Google
Procedure: Facial Feminization Surgery
Source: Google

Having my Facial Feminization Surgery performed by Dr. Spiegel was an affirming experience. From my consultation to the day of my surgery and beyond Dr. Spiegel gave expert advice and helped me know what to expect during the recovery. The day of the surgery he and his staff put me at ease as I was readied. The recovery was manageable and the Doctor and his team reached out to me to make sure that everything was going well.
I could not be more thrilled with the results! The look is natural. I simply look like me, but as I should, a woman. With a little effort I have no trouble passing and I am more at ease in public situations. I no longer avoid mirrors and enjoy putting on makeup.
I cannot recommend The Spiegel Center highly enough! I love my new appearance and my new makeup mirror. Thank you so much Dr. Spiegel!
I decided to have Dr. Spiegel perform my Facial Feminization Surgery. I was also fortunate to have Eleanor Partee as my Patient Care Coordinator. She made what seemed daunting into an effortless affair. She gave me all of the paperwork and information I needed. Her help with planning the date, accommodations and nursing care made this a pleasant experience. Thank you so much Eleanor!
Read review on Google

Google
Procedure: Facial Feminization Surgery
Source: Quinn Sills 11/23

The Spiegel Center did an incredible job on my FFS surgery. I am currently a month out and as the swelling goes down the results reveal themselves in very affirming and delightful ways! The staff was respectful and the person that was the biggest superstar was Carole Werner. There were a lot of hiccups that occurred on the way to my surgery date and she made me feel so at peace and confident that everything would be fine. She from the beginning to the end was spectacular, really everything a girl could dream of! The reason I don't give the full five stars are few but I think it's important to mention that at a place that specializes in gender affirming surgeries there were no trans staff members (at least that I know of). It would have been very comforting to be able to talk to a staff member that had a deeper understanding of what it was like to live a trans experience. The other issue I had was with the waiting room times and the fact that my pre-op appointment felt really rushed. It's understandable that with Covid things aren't going to run as smooth as they normally do but there is also a unique opportunity to schedule in a way thats eliminates such long times in the waiting room. Lastly, it's important to prepare people for the post operative experience. Dr. Spiegel made it seem like things would be "fine" sooner than they actually were. For the most part he was informative but I think it would be good to let clients know that bruising will take over a month to go away potentially. Seeing my face for the first three weeks was really hard, there were moments where I thought I hated the results! That all being said I am thrilled with work Dr. Spiegel and his staff do! Two other staff members that I absolutely loved was a doctor named Justine and also Dr. Lee. Overall, great experience!!!
Read review on Google

Google
Procedure: Facial Feminization Surgery
Source: Google Review 11/18/2020

I'm not the type to typically write reviews for things, but this was impactful enough that I felt I ought to. Dr. Spiegel and his team were very knowledgeable and easy to work with. I felt extremely supported throughout the process, and I feel that it went well (though I am still in the process of recovering). I would definitely recommend him to anyone considering facial feminization surgery. If I remember to, I'll update this in a few months once I'm fully healed.
Read review on Google

realself
Procedure: Facial Feminization Surgery
Source: VaeVictoria 11/03/20

Incredible Staff - I'm a Client for Life
The entire staff here has been just amazing. From the first consultation until my latest (but certainly not last) procedure, I've been treated with respect, kindness, and the utmost care. Dr. Spiegel knew exactly what my facial feminization surgery should entail, and never pressured me for anything more than what was necessary. He put me at ease, and his expertise gave me the features I've been dreaming of. Dr. Shektman's breast augmentation also turned out perfect. I love my new figure! Dr. Onir is amazing - she provided excellent care when I went in for botox, and I'll be returning for filler very soon. Eleanor (my patient coordinator) and the rest of the staff have been incredible. Whether it's answering my endless questions, working around my scheduling, or just reassurance, the staff here has provided excellent service and care. I'll be doing all my future procedures here, without a doubt.
Read review on Realself

realself
Procedure: Facial Feminization Surgery
Source: A.A. 21 Sep 2020

FFS - I Look a Lot Like my Sister Now
I had an excellent experience with Dr. Spiegel and my patient care coordinator, Eleanor. I'm only 3 months post-op so there is some healing left to do (chin, nose, forehead, and scalp still a bit numb), but I'm happy with the results so far. My family and some of my friends that also know my sister tell me that I look a lot like her now.
I had an Adam's apple reduction, chin/jaw contouring, lip lift, cheek implants, rhino, forehead contouring/brow bossing, and hair line advancement. A hair transplant was done 1 week after to help hide the scar from the hair line advancement.
I might get VFS and some moles removed sometime next year at the Spiegel Center.
The only thing that didn't go great for me was that there is a divot on my forehead. I had that divot before FFS, but it is more noticeable afterwards. It comes down vertically in the center of my forehead. Dr. Spiegel believes it will disappear as the healing continues, but I'm not so sure. I will have to wait and see. One of my nostrils is also a little bit bigger than the other, but I'm not too concerned about that.
Read review on Realself

realself
Procedure: Facial Feminization Surgery
Source: A.A. 9/16/20

Exceeded my Expectations
The perfect experience! I had a series of facial feminization surgeries and couldn't be happier with the entire process. From the ease and comfort of scheduling a consultation, a successful procedure with Dr. Spiegel, to the follow-up appointment a week later, my expectations were consistently exceeded. Throughout the entire process I was in touch with Eleanor, who often went far out of her way to assist me and answer any questions. She made me feel truly valued and appreciated. And a big thank you to the entire staff at the Spiegel Center, the culmination of everyone's efforts resulted in another very happy client who is thrilled with her results! It is with great enthusiasm that I can proudly say I will be back!
Read review on Realself

Google
Procedure: Facial Feminization Surgery
Source: Alyssa Holmes 9/16/2020

The perfect experience! I had a series of facial feminization surgeries and couldn't be happier with the entire process. From the ease and comfort of scheduling a consultation, a successful procedure with Dr. Spiegel, to the follow-up appointment a week later, my expectations were consistently exceeded. Throughout the entire process I was in touch with Eleanor, who often went far out of her way to assist me and answer any questions. She made me feel truly valued and appreciated. And a big thank you to the entire staff at the Spiegel Center, the culmination of everyone's efforts resulted in another very happy client who is thrilled with her results! It is with great enthusiasm that I can proudly say I will be back!
Read review on Google

Google
Procedure: Facial Feminization Surgery
Source: Jai Williams 9/10/2020

Dr. Spiegel is an artist for sure. The spiegel center as a whole recieved me very warmly and my experience there was most definitely very positive. They provided me with all the information i need, answered my questions with utmost patience and urgency, and even helped me work through my insurance coverage and medical necessity requirements for FFS. I've just begun the healing process, but I'm already excited by the results
Read review on Google

realself
Procedure: Facial Feminization Surgery
Source: Realself - 29 Aug 2020

Great Experience
I can’t say enough good things about Dr.Spiegel and his entire staff.It took three years before I made my decision on voice feminization surgery and I definitely made the right decision.When I initially reached out I got a response very fast.Carole was a pleasure ,she made sure I got all the information I needed to make my decision.My FaceTime consultation with Dr.Spiegel was great.He explained everything and was completely honest with me about the procedure and what I could expect.I made the decision to move forward and Carole made sure I got everything I needed to make it happen.A few months later I found myself at Newton Surgery ready for this potentially life changing surgery.Everyone was so kind the nurse handling my paperwork right before surgery was wonderful.The anesthesiologist was so kind and the gentleman taking care of me after surgery was absolutely amazing.Dr.Spiegel stopped in right before I went for surgery to go over everything and once again was completely honest.He even joked around with me because he could tell I was super nervous.The procedure took very little time and I was out and on the road to recovery within 3 hours.Recovery was exactly what the doctor said it would be.I am currently six weeks out of surgery and everyone’s amazed at how feminine my voice now sounds and I still have several more months to watch it continue to improve.I will forever be thankful to Dr.Spiegel and everyone at the Spiegel center for this amazing and beautiful feminine voice.You have made me one very happy lady.
Read review on Realself

realself
Procedure: Facial Feminization Surgery
Source: Realself - 25 Aug 2020

Best FFS Surgeon out There!
I recently had FFS with Dr. Spiegel including forehead and mandible contouring, rhinoplasty, lip lift, and cheek implants. I can happily say that after a month in recovery I am LOVING the results!! If you’re looking for subtle yet impactful changes to the overall look of your face, Dr. Spiegel is a great option for you. Dr. Spiegel even recommended some things to me (cheek implants and lip lift) that I wasn’t initially considering. I ended up trusting his opinion and I’m SO glad I did! He definitely knows what he’s talking about.
His staff was very respectful and educated, and I felt very well taken care of the entire time I was there. I have felt that my presence as a transgender woman was challenging to some doctor’s offices, but that wasn’t the case at all with Dr. Spiegel and his team. My surgery coordinator, Eleanor Partee, was a pleasure to work with, and had no problems. Overall I very strongly recommend Dr. Spiegel for FFS.
Read review on Realself

Google
Procedure: Facial Feminization Surgery
Source: Google 8/25/2020

I recently had FFS with Dr. Spiegel including forehead and mandible contouring, rhinoplasty, lip lift, and cheek implants. I can happily say that after a month in recovery I am LOVING the results!! If you’re looking for subtle yet impactful changes to the overall look of your face, Dr. Spiegel is a great option for you. Dr. Spiegel even recommended some things to me (cheek implants and lip lift) that I wasn’t initially considering. I ended up trusting his opinion and I’m SO glad I did! He definitely knows what he’s talking about.
His staff was very respectful and educated, and I felt very well taken care of the entire time I was there. I have felt that my presence as a transgender woman was challenging to some doctor’s offices, but that wasn’t the case at all with Dr. Spiegel and his team. My surgery coordinator, Eleanor Partee, was a pleasure to work with, and had no problems. Overall I very strongly recommend Dr. Spiegel for FFS.
Read review on Google

Google
Procedure: Facial Feminization Surgery
Source: Google 8/25/2020

Dr. Spiegel and his team are absolutely incredible! Cannot recommend them highly enough. He's one of the best/most knowledgeable surgeons in the field and his team are also wonderful. Dr. Spiegel always took the time to make sure that any questions I had were answered fully and he has wonderful bedside manner. I strongly recommend Dr. Spiegel
Read review on Google

realself
Procedure: Facial Feminization Surgery
Source: Realself erisvu - 29 Jul 2020

Love my Results
I can't say enough great things about the Spiegel center. Everyone is so kind, and knowledgeable. Dr. Spiegel has done so many facial Feminization surgeries and is one of the top Doctors in this field. He's also very easy to talk to.
My patient coordinator was Eleanor and I've never met a more kind, sincere, warm person. She made me feel right at home even though I lived hours away.
Facial Feminization surgery takes a lot of time to heal, but I saw results right at my post op appointment and the results just keeps getting better and better everyday.
Read review on Realself

realself
Procedure: Full Facial Feminization Surgery (June 25th 2020)
Source: Realself 19 Jul 2020

I had forehead surgery with a brow lift, a trachea shave, rhinoplasty and chin shaping with Dr. Spiegel. In my pre-op appointment, Dr. Spiegel listened to all my concerns and desires and really delivered amazing results the next day in surgery. His Operating Room staff were so sweet and made me feel very at ease in the hour before I went into surgery (especially his nurse, she was so lovely). As soon as I got back to my hotel and looked in the mirror after surgery, I was already pleased with the differences I saw in my nose ( the rest was bandaged up obviously). Now that I am almost a month out of surgery I am still so happy with my results. My chin and nose still have swelling which is going to take a year to fully resolve but even with swelling my face is ten times more feminine than before. The trachea shave came out better than expected since mine was extremely prominent before. Dr. Spiegel and his OR staff were really first class and I would recommend him for facial feminization.
Read review on Realself

Google
Procedure: Facial Feminization Surgery
Source: Google 7/3/2020

I consider Dr. Spiegel to be the gold standard in the specialty of facial feminization surgery! I am so happy with my results! I had type III forehead reduction, brow lift, cheek implants, and trachea shave. I experienced some swelling and very little bruising. I am so amazed how flat Dr. Spiegel got my neanderthal brow bone. I also love my new cheek implants! I highly recommend Dr. Spiegel and his wonderful staff!!!
Read review on Google

realself
Procedure: Facial Feminization Surgery
Source: Realself 6/9/2020

I Feel Great About my Face - It feels so good to look in the mirror and feel female

Dr. Spiegel was kind and professional. I am happy with the results. It feels so good to look in the mirror and feel female. The team answered all my questions. I was treated with care. I had very little pain after surgery, although it was of course uncomfortable and there was swelling and numbness. Be ready to have your chin and lips be numb for months.
Read review on Realself

realself
Procedure: FFS Surgery
Source: Energetic956550 6/2/2020

Wonderful experience! I had facial feminization surgery with Dr. Spiegel and I look beautiful! It's truly a miracle. I never thought I would or could look this feminine and attractive. I literally look in the mirror and gasp at how pretty I look. Amazingly each month after surgery passes I look better and better, more and more feminine and more and more attractive. Dr. Spiegel's team was incredibly supportive and kind and I plan to do more procedures with them over the summer and will definitely keep doing so.
Read review on Realself

realself
Procedure: FFS Surgery
Source: Wallflower46 6/3/2020

I am 74 years old, a rather late-blooming MTF trans person, and had a full menu of facial feminization procedures performed by Dr. Spiegel just last year. First of all, I can't say enough good things about the staff at The Spiegel Center, from the receptionist on up to Dr. Spiegel himself, who are all exceptionally kind, accepting and caring. These are people who are there to help you. As for the outcome of the work done on me, I can best quote the word I hear most often from my friends, old and new: "beautiful." My own word would be "incredible," given how I looked before. Don't imagine that "cosmetic" surgery is just about ego: this has given me an enormous boost in confidence as I move forward in my belated transition. I most earnestly recommend Dr. Spiegel to anyone wanting to be their best self.
Read review on Realself

Google
Procedure: FFS Surgery
Source: Justine K 4/22/2020

Great Experience, Back for More. Back in 2012 I had surgery with Dr spiegel, which was just at the beginning of my transition from male to female. My memories of the time were great, and honestly the Surgery made such a difference to my life. I had brow bone shaving, hairline advancement, and tracheal shave. The brow bone shaving definitely had the most impact on my appearance, and was such a necessity for me and my transition. Overall I was very happy with the end results of my surgeries with Dr. spiegel. Now, almost 8 years later, i have scheduled rhinoplasty, cheek implants, and laser skin resurfacing with Dr spiegel, and am going into it confidently because of my prior experiences with him. Would recommend him to anyone, transgender or not, he is a great surgeon.
Read review on Yelp

Google
Procedure: FFS Surgery
Source: IvyLODeria 4/20/2020

Working with Dr Spiegel and his team was one of the best decisions I have ever made. His staff have always been kind and caring, and his treatment of his patients is unprecedented. I had Facial Feminization Surgery a year ago, and I can't explain the weight that was lifted every day as I healed. Having hairline reduction surgery, I cried when I realized that my manly receding hairline was gone, and I didn't have to cover it up anymore. I don't feel the urge to wear makeup every day, in fear that someone would be able to tell I'm trans. I am so much more at ease, I couldn't imagine ever going back. Dr. Spiegel gave me the comfort I needed to live my life authentically.

Read review on Realself
Google
Procedure: FFS Surgery
Source: Jamira 4/17/2020
Roger_S

I want to thank Dr. Spiegel and his entire office and medical team for such a wonderful experience! The entire process from speaking with the front desk staff to my surgical coordinator, Eleanor, was so easy. I feel so blessed that my insurance covered my FFS procedures. It was very easy to book a date for surgery. The day of surgery I felt completely at ease and well taken care of by Dr. Spiegel and his medical team. I wasn't in pain upon waking up at all. I want to thank you all from the bottom of my heart for changing my life in such a positive way!
Read review on Yelp

Google
Procedure: FFS Surgery
Source: Real self - 4/1/2020
Roger_S

Great Experience, Back for More.
Hi….this is my patient Justine Kinser, back for more. She is currently scheduled for more surgery. This a 5 star on RealSelf. She said she also posted one on Google. I don’t see it. I asked if she could repost on Google. However, if she makes another attempt and I do not see it, this will be my 2nd patient, first being Jamira Floyd, who attempted on Google and it did not post. I actually walked Jamira through it and she made 2 other attempts…..let’s see how Justine makes out!
1 Apr 2020 Back in 2012 I had surgery with Dr spiegel, which was just at the beginning of my transition from male to female. My memories of the time were great, and honestly the Surgery made such a difference to my life. I had brow bone shaving, hairline advancement, and tracheal shave. The brow bone shaving definitely had the most impact on my appearance, and was such a necessity for me and my transition. Overall I was very happy with the end results of my surgeries with Dr. spiegel. Now, almost 8 years later, i have scheduled rhinoplasty, cheek implants, and laser skin resurfacing with Dr spiegel, and am going into it confidently because of my prior experiences with him. Would recommend him to anyone, transgender or not, he is a great surgeon.

Read review on Realself
Google
Procedure: FFS Surgery
Source: Annonymous 3/20/2020

I want to thank Dr. Spiegel and his entire office and medical team for such a wonderful experience! The entire process from speaking with the front desk staff to my surgical coordinator, Eleanor, was so easy. I’m feel so blessed that my insurance covered my FFS procedures. It was very easy to book a date for surgery. The day of surgery I felt completely at ease and well taken care of by Dr. Spiegel and his medical team. I wasn’t in pain upon waking up at all. I want to thank you all from the bottom of my heart for changing my life in such a positive way!

Read review on Realself
Google
Procedure: FFS Surgery
Source: Sam Ellie 2/10/2020

Dr. Spiegel performed facial feminization surgery on one of my (young adult) children resulting in a beautiful natural appearance--or as Dr. Spiegel put it, a lovelier, more feminine version of herself. The office staff was respectful, supportive, and professional, most especially our coordinator, Carole Werner, whose kind enthusiasm is, put simply, infectious. We recommend Dr. Spiegel without hesitation.

Read review on Google
Google
Procedure: FFS Surgery
Source: Michaela Kilduff 1/10/2020

I am a 32 year old trans women who decided Facial Feminization Surgery was something I needed to pursue. From my consultation, surgery and recovery Dr. Spiegel and everyone at the Spiegle Center have made this journey a positive one. I always felt welcome and cared for. From the start I always had someone to reach out too when I had questions. I’d like to make a special thanks to my patient care coordinator Eleanor Partee, she always welcomed me like family. Thank you everyone at the Spiegel Center for helping me achieve my goal!

Read review on Google
RealSelf
Procedure: FFS Surgery
Source: RealSelf 1/01/2020

Dr. Spiegel did a fabulous job; so reassuring and caring. The office staff, especially Eleanor, could not have been better! Surgery is always stressful; this team did such a wonderful job.

Read review on RealSelf
RealSelf
Procedure: FFS Surgery
Source: RealSelf 12/30/2019

I had FFS on Nov. 15th. I am almost healed. There is still some swelling in the jaw and chin. The scars are healing nicely. The whole experience was incredibly surreal. I 100% recommend Dr. Spiegel for FFS. I am not quite ready to upload a picture but I am completely satisfied with the results. When I look in the mirror I can the her now. It is an empowering feeling.

Eleanor Partee was my care coordinator and did an amazing job. If there is anything else I need done it will be Dr. Spiegel, no question.

Read review on RealSelf
Google
Procedure: FFS Surgery
Source: Adrienne Taylor King 12/26/2019

I had Facial Feminization done, and could not be more pleased with the results! Dr. Spiegel and his staff were friendly, comforting, and made the process very easy.

Read review on Google
Google
Procedure: FFS Surgery
Source: Andie Taylor 12/5/2019

The Spiegel Center has changed my life. I got full facial feminization surgery in August 2019. Eleanor has been an absolute joy to work with and checks in on me and my recovery. Having an intensive surgery like FFS can be quite emotional and Eleanor and Dr. Spiegel have treated me like family. I have received follow-up gifts from the Spiegel Center. I am from out of town and when I am back there in April for the marathon, they invited me to stop in so they could see my progress. Before FFS, I would get a lot of "Sir, ma'am, sir..." and confusion from people and now it's all "Ma'am" and now I even get "Miss" since they took off some years as well. I would do it all over again, it was definitely worth the money.

Read review on Google
Google
Procedure: FFS Surgery
Source: Nikki Paulsen Dec/3/2019

I had FFS with the Spiegel Center in November. I am very happy with my results. My face still feels like my face and it feels natural like this is how it should have been all along. I am much more in the range of that of my cis relatives now and I couldn't be happier.

Read review on Google
Google
Procedure: FFS Surgery
Source: Google

I've wanted to go to Spiegel for FFS since I was a teenager, and finally was blessed to have that happen over 15 years later. Had to jump through a lot of hoops to get my insurance to write a Letter of Agreement to pay, but once that was in place Carole and the office staff made sure things were easy as possible. Dr. Spiegel is incredibly friendly and disarming, which is especially helpful for such a life-changing procedure. Great experience and results!

Read review on Google
Google
Procedure: FFS Surgery
Source: Google

I had Facial Feminization with Dr. Spiegel in March of this year. My experiences with both Dr. Spiegel and the fellow working with him at the time, Dr. Kuperstock, were great. They were professional, kind, and affirming, going out of their way to answer questions and address any concerns both before and after the procedure. My goal was simple: I wanted to look like me, and Dr. Spiegel’s philosophy and techniques achieved that in a way that’s been profoundly life-changing. Thank you, to all of you.

Read review on Google
Google
Procedure: FFS Surgery
Source: Google

A little less than a month ago, I was fortunate enough to have FFS with Dr. Spiegel. His talent and expertise go without saying, he's simply just the best; but he is also such a kind and compassionate person. This surgery is so significant for trans-women who want it and everyone at The Spiegel Center knows that, especially Dr. Spiegel. When I first reached out about scheduling an initial consultation, Kat got right back to me and got me in the next week. From that day, she was always there to answer all of my questions, address all of my concerns, and just offer me so much emotional support. And a month after surgery, she's STILL there helping me just as much as she did before. My initial consultation went SO well. Dr. Spiegel went over everything with me in detail and answered ALL of my questions in detail. He does this surgery A LOT, but he never made me feel like "just another one", nothing felt mechanical. I wanted to mention that because I went on consultations with two other pretty well known surgeons and I cannot say the same about them. The impression with them was "I do this a lot, I'm good at it, just listen, you'll be fine". Dr. Spiegel, on the other hand, made everything feel very personalized. That's the difference between confidence and ego. He made it clear that he was going to give me MY face, not just a collection of standard feminine feature. I officially decided I would go with Dr. Spiegel about a month later. I was crushed to hear that he was booked until December. I told Kat I was prepared to wait, but explained to her why getting it done this summer was my goal. She could have stopped there, but she kept checking for any open ORs in the summer; and SHE WAS ABLE TO FIND ONE. She got me in for a consultation ONE week after requesting it AND she got me into surgery TWO months after booking. A.M.A.Z.I.N.G. My surgery came and went so quickly and everything went so well. Throughout this ENTIRE process, I have never felt so well cared for. I could happy-cry just thinking about it. If there is any other procedure or treatment I want in the future, there is NO question about where I'll go. Thank you so much Dr. Spiegel, Kat, and everyone at the Spiegel Center. You raise the bar so high for every other surgeon's office. Thank you for your talent, your professionalism, your compassion, and your sincerity. My words can't possibly do my experience justice, it really was just that beautiful.

Read review on Google
Google
Procedure: FFS Surgery
Source: Google

Two years ago I had FFS in Boston by Dr. Spiegel and it was life changing… After reading many surgeon reviews online I decided to have an online Skype consultation with Dr. Spiegel. I was immediately at ease and felt heard leaving me full of confidence to move forward and book my surgery. Dr. Spiegel's staff (especially Carole) made scheduling easy and were really helpful in preparing me with what to expect and where to stay which really helped to reduce anxiety about the upcoming trip. Boston was lovely and meeting the Dr. and team in person was great. Every one was extremely warm and welcoming and the Dr. took his time to answer all my questions. Surgery took place in an amazing modern and clean Hospital which I recovered in for a day or two before going back to my hotel with a friend. The entire time during recovery Dr. Spiegel was very easy to reach and the communication and care was excellent. After about 10 days I returned to the Doctor’s office to have my stitches removed and say good bye to everyone before the trip back home. My flight back to Vegas from Boston was a completely different experience. Even though I had bruises and bandages I didn’t experience one instance of being misgendered. It was on the flight back home that I realized what a massive success my surgery had been. Two years on and the effects have been profound.

Read review on Google
RateMDs
Procedure: FFS Surgery
Source: RateMDs

When I started transition at 37, I didn't expect to "pass," despite this being a goal of mine. I just didn’t think it was possible. I had tried everything before making up my mind to come out, and I was really scared for what the future had in store for me. Going in, I promised myself only the best. Whether it was finding a therapist, hair removal, breast augmentation, voice lessons, and especially facial feminization surgery, I didn't want to cut a single corner. For FFS, I was prepared to travel as far as I had to, and I can honestly say that Dr. Spiegel was my #1 choice in the world. That I live in NYC and Dr. Spiegel is in Boston was just a happy coincidence. My decision came down to his experience, reputation, and the aesthetics of all the photos that I managed to find, both on his web site as well as various internet forums. People say that his results are natural, and I’d agree. I had “the works,” including brow reduction, brow lift, hairline advancement, cheek implants, rhinoplasty, lip lift, jaw contouring, chin implant, and trachea reduction. I feel he was thoughtful in his approach to each one. For some of the procedures, like the brow reduction and nose job, he was aggressive. For a few of the others, like the lip lift, the results are more subtle, but I have naturally full lips so that makes sense to me. Overall, I’d say that he played to my strengths. The first few days of recovery were an absolute nightmare. About two weeks later, despite being nowhere near healed, I started to venture out. People had no idea I was trans. This was an absolute miracle to me. I was so accustomed to my dreams not coming true, but suddenly it was “ma’am” and “miss” everywhere I went! Gradually, as my new face came into focus, I began to like what I saw in the mirror. I still have plenty of rough days, believe me, but FFS changed my life in ways I truly did not think was possible. Going to Dr. Spiegel was the biggest leap of faith I’ve ever taken in my life, and now at age 41, I’m so incomparably happy that I did. I did have a complication with the chin implant, however. It had healed fine at first, but after about a year, the area would swell if I talked or chewed a lot. Eventually, I developed an infection and had to have it removed. Several months later, I developed some scar tissue under the skin and needed an injection. In retrospect, I wouldn’t have opted for the chin implant in the first place. I called and emailed Dr. Spiegel’s office a lot throughout this process, and his staff was with me every step of the way. Their commitment to my recovery, even years after my procedure, speaks volumes. Thank you to Dorit, Kelly, and Katie. You're the best!

Read review on RateMDs
RealSelf
Procedure: FFS Surgery
Source: RealSelf

I had a FFS in January of 2018 with Dr Spiegel, it’s one of the best decision I’ve made. Before I always struggled feeling uncomfortable in my body and was very self conscious when I was out in public. In the months following surgery that all began to change, I felt comfortable with my body and started to enjoy being out in the world. Dr Spiegel genuinely changed my life and gave me the gift of getting to live my life in a body I actually feel comfortable in. The procedures I had done were forehead contouring with brow lift and hairline advancement, rhinoplasty, chin and jaw contouring, and tracheal shave. I’m very happy with the results from all of these, especially the chin and forehead work, as those were the things I was most uncomfortable with before. I do have a bit of visible scarring on one side of my forehead, however it barely noticeable, and only if you’re looking closely. I am also considering having a bit more jaw work done, in my pre op we decided to only do the front part of my jaw near my chin. I have an appointment with Dr Spiegel to discuss potentially having the rest of my jaw done in April, I’ll update if I decide to go through with it. The staff at the Spiegel Center were amazing and helped me through the whole process, it was especially confusing as I had surgery covered by my insurance which meant a lot of paperwork. Carol, my patient coordinator, was always there to answer any questions I had and guide me though the process. Arelys, their billing and scheduling specialist helped me get everything covered by insurance and was able to get me surgical date 4 months earlier than the one I was initially given. Thank you so much to Dr Spiegel and everyone at the Spiegel Center!

Read review on RealSelf

RealSelf
Procedure: Forehead Contouring
Source: RealSelf Megan Welles - 26 Aug 2020

The Best Decision I Ever Made!
I cannot express enough how pleased I am with my experience with Dr. Spiegel. My coordinator, Carole, was an absolute gem. I had a forehead reduction and rhinoplasty. The results were absolutely amazing! I'm only two weeks after surgery, a lot of the swelling is down and my smooth forehead and smaller nose make me feel adorable and pretty in a way that I never thought possible. If you are thinking of getting surgery yourself, I cannot recommend Dr. Spiegel enough.

Read review on RealSelf
Google
Source: Google 7/6/2020 - Addison Z

9 month post surgery update- I just had to come back and say after a basically full recovery I am over the moon about my results! I had some numbness in my scalp and certain areas that had been worked on but I'm very happy to say those have all had return of sensation, though if not it was a minor price I was willing to pay. Most importantly however, I can not express how incredible it is to really see myself in the mirror every day and be happy with what I see. My confidence has gotten so much better, there's so many days I don't even feel the need to put on makeup before I leave the house anymore

Read review on Google
Google
Procedure: FFS Surgery
Source: Selene Flemming 2/03/2020

I had Facial Feminization Surgery performed by Dr. Spiegel because I heard he was the best in the world. I am only two months post-op but I am already in agreement with this! The cranioplasty or forehead reduction and rhinoplasty already look absolutely perfect. I am told it will take up to a year for the jaw and chin swelling to subside completely but I already see a huge improvement. The greatest aspect of Dr. Spiegel's work in my opinion is how natural, yet significant the feminization is. In other words I still look very much like "me" and people say that I look like a twin sister of my old self. Dr. Spiegel and his staff are very kind and respectful. The Doctor asked me which components of FFS that I prioritize before giving me his perspective. He was very, very welcoming and compassionate. My surgical coordinator was Carole Werner who was extremely sweet. She made everything incredibly easy on my part by filing my letters of recommendation, setting up consultations and delivering my surgery date. The rest of his staff were similarly respectful and kind. I recommend Dr. Spiegel 10 out of 10.

Read review on Google
Google
Procedure: Forehead contouring and scalp advancement
Source: Google Drew C. 12/10/2019

I had facial feminization surgery with Dr. Spiegel on November 15th. The results are everything I wanted and more. Eleanor Partee was my care coordinator and was absolutely wonderful to work with. If I ever get anything else done, I will go to Dr. Spiegel without question. I had forehead contouring with scalp advancement and brow lift, rhinoplasty, lip lift with augmentation, mandible contouring and liposuction in the neck and chin. I really couldn't be happier with the results. It's incredibly empowering to look in the mirror and finally be able to see the her.

Read review on Google
Google
Procedure: Forehead Contouring
Source: Google

I recently got a rhinoplasty and forehead contouring surgury done by Dr.Spiegel after doing tons of research I knew he was the doctor I wanted to go with. Everyone in the office is super friendly! My surgury Date got moved up and I had a lot of paperwork and things to do in a short amount of time. Kat was a huge help and I would not of been able to get it all done without her, she’s super friendly and personable so a huge thank you to her. As far as the surgury I felt zero pain I am amazed by that! I got my cast off about a week ago I cried when I saw the results because I was so happy I am absolutely in love with my new nose and forehead and for anyone thinking about either one of these procedures it is a must that you go see this surgeon! Highly recommend.

Read review on Google
Google
Procedure: Forehead Contouring
Source: Google

I has a forehead reconstruction with brow lift and trachea shave done with Dr. Spiegel on March 2nd 2018 at Mount Auburn Hospital. I came all the way from Korea to see Dr. Spiegel because Korean surgeons can’t perform the type 3 forehead reconstruction I desperately needed. Not only did both procedures go perfectly, my experience at Mount Auburn Hospital was absolutely amazing. He performed the trachea shave in a very safe manner, and I have experienced no negative changes in voice what so ever. Dr. Spiegel performed the brow lift slightly differently for me and the result suits my Asian face perfectly. He also fixed the minor ptosis in my right brow. Also what amazes me is the incision for my forehead reconstruction was closed up so carefully that after one week I can barely see the actual scar line except the scabs around it. As it turned out Dr. Spiegel was surprised too, because he said most patients aren’t nearly as careful as me after the procedure and always stress the surgery spot and stretch out the scar tissue early in the recovery process. Not only was the staff at Mount Auburn Hospital super friendly, I was offered a single room with a beautiful view of the river. My first night was absolutely painless, and my swelling was minimal. Also, the paient coordinator Katie at Dr. Spiegel’s office is the best! She was always responding to emails promptly, and she helped me so much with billing and scheduling the surgery. I messed up the payment because I didn’t read the instructions carefully but Katie figured everything out and dispersed the payment for me. Thank you so much!! Overall, I am very impressed by Dr. Spiegel and his team. I’ll definitely come back if I need anything else in the future, thank you thank you!

Read review on Google
RealSelf
Procedure: Forehead Contouring
Source: RealSelf

Spiegel ain't cheap, but I'm delighted with my results so far. I'm not quite 2 weeks out, and will update in the future if my feelings change, but the changes in my face already are lovely. I had Forehead reduction, Rhinoplasty, Lip Lift, and Trachea Shave. Pros: --Great results so far -Lovely staff/facility. Really everyone I engaged with was great. Even when I was passing out getting an IV or getting faint when the staples came out, everyone was supportive and nice. -Staff were super available during recovery. Whenever we were worried about something, we could always reach someone by phone with questions. -Despite still being a swollen mess, so far I look *natural* which is what I was going for. Cons:-Spiegel AIN'T CHEAP. You get what you *pay* for. 100% worth it in my mind, but not everyone can afford this doctor sadly-Going back to hotel the day of surgery was scary. Worked out, but still scary.-Post op appointment getting stitches/staples out was a miserable experience. Overall:-Recovery sucked. Majorly. Easily the most uncomfortable week of my life. 0/10. Spent the first 3 days drugged up and in a lot of discomfort. Next 3 days weening off meds and very uncomfortable/bored. Last 2-3 days of recovery spent bored out of my goddamn mind. The recovery process will suck. It's bearable, but it suuucckkkksssss. I knew it would going in, and I was still surprised by how much of a bummer it was. I was stealth before, and will continue to be after, so no pictures. Sorry.

Read review on RealSelf
RealSelf
Procedure: Mandibile Contouring
Source: RealSelf 28 Nov 2020

Great Results
Dr. Spiegel performed my facial feminization surgery in mid-June (mandible & forehead contouring). I wanted to wait a bit after my surgery so I could be more sure of the results as they say that about every 3 months, they look better. I've certainly found that to be true. Dr. Spiegel did an excellent job feminizing those features & I feel much more comfortable with my face & how people view me. Healing was remarkably quick & pain-free (just tylenol after day of surgery) and the scar within my hairline is almost invisible just a few months later. Numbness went away after about two months for my scalp and mostly back to normal by 3 months for my chin (still some reduced/strange sensation but mostly not noticeable).
My only difficulties came in trying to collect the information and get their office to fill out forms my insurance required for reimbursement. Most of those difficulties came from the side of my insurance company (BCBS) but it took multiple months of emailing back & forth to get all the documentation I needed for insurance approval.
Dr. Spiegel himself was great & did an excellent job answering any questions I had, though he often seemed rushed/short on time as I was going through the questions I had after my initial consultation.
Overall, I would highly recommend his work & I'm very happy with my results almost 6 months out. (As others have said, I've also had a lot of people - myself included - who've noticed how much I look like my sister now).

Read review on RealSelf.com
RealSelf
Procedure: Mandibile Contouring
Source: RealSelf 3/30/2020

Working with Dr. Spiegel and staff was an amazing experience. I knew from the moment that I went in for my consultation that it was the place I would choose for my surgery. Everyone there is kind, friendly, and compassionate, especially the patient coordinators Carole and Uzma. I had manible contour, forehead reduction, trachea shave, rhinoplasty, cheek implants and browlift and so far my results have been amazing. Dr. Spiegel is confident, precise, and he accommodates your expectations in a realistic and friendly manner. Both he and the staff are warm and hospitable and made my mother and I feel like Boston was our home away from how while we were there. I greatly enjoyed my time there, and if I ever need a future procedure done, I will go back to Boston! )

Read review on RealSelf.com
RealSelf
Procedure: Mandibile Contouring
Source: RealSelf

I travelled from Virginia to Boston to have mandible count outing by Dr Spiegel and I must say it was the best descision I have ever made. I am very happy with my results going into my second week and I can already see the difference.Everyone of his staff was very friendly and welcome. Carole my surgical coordinator went above and beyond to accommodate and I am so pleased with her.If any one is considering facial ferminization surgery I please highly recommend Dr Spiegel he's very patient and very kind listens to your desires and makes suggestions.He is such a down to earth doctor with a witty sense of humor.I am so honored to have met him and glad I didn't make that trip to South Korea (famous for facial ferminization surgeries).

Read review on RealSelf.com
RealSelf
Procedure: Mandibile Contouring
Source: RealSelf

I hated my square chin and was super self conscious about having an Adam’s apple so I decided to get Mandible Contouring & a Trachea shave! I did so much research on Real Self & YouTube to find the perfect doctor that’s when I came across Jeffrey Spiegel!

Read review on RealSelf.com
RealSelf
Procedure: Scalp Advancement
Source: RealSelf

What a talented surgeon! Dr. Spiegel performed FFS on Me which included hairline advancement and forehead contouring. He also used the tissue removed for a lip augmentation. I am thrilled with the results. His staff such as Dorit and Carole are exceptional too.

Read review on RealSelf
RealSelf
Procedure: Scalp Advancement
Source: RealSelf

I had a brow lift, scalp advancement, and a trachea shave. I looked into Dr. Spiegel because I'd read an article on him being featured as one of the best plastic surgeons one could find. Looking through his website, I knew I'd found the right doctor. I sent an initial inquiry through their online forum and within a day, Katie called me and was able to answer any and all of the initial questions I had to ask. I opted to have a consultation over Skype with the doctor. After listening to my concerns he suggested ways to fix the problems I'd listed. Past that I communicated with Kat for the months leading up to my surgery date. She was extremely resourceful, would answer my questions, and she was fast at replying; having interacted almost exclusively via email, it was a pleasant surprise. When I showed up for my pre-op visit, Kat was every bit as darling in person and walked me through my aftercare in depth. When I met Dr. Spiegel, he was positive and reassured me that everything would go just as well as I knew it would. The day of the surgery, the staff at the Boston Medical Center was warm and comforting. Dr. Spiegel came in to reassure me one last time before I was rolled off to the operating room. I was able to stop taking heavy painkillers on the first night of recovery and managed on Tylenol for the remainder of the week my head tingled. I was shocked how little I'd swelled--my eyes deepened and my trachea was a little puffed for the week but I was pretty much normal after that! When I came back to the Spiegel Center for my post-operative visit to have my staples removed, Kat, Dr. Spiegel, and one of the surgeons that had worked with him came to admire their work. I already felt so beautiful, and the amount of compliments the staff had given me, it made the experience that much more memorable.It's five weeks since I've had surgery and I feel amazing. I really couldn't have asked for better and I can't wait to see how much better yet this'll get!

Read review on RealSelf
realself
Procedure: Trachea Shave
Source: Realself Anony101010 - 31 Jul 2020

Very Happy with my Tracheal Shave!!
Dr. Spiegel’s team is very professional, efficient and great at what they do. Carole, my coordinator, was always available and she walked me through the entire process of tracheal shave, from consultations, lab work, insurance, to the surgery itself and post op. Her proficiency and thorough knowledge of what was involved helped calm my nerves. Dr. Spiegel is kind, direct to the point, no fluff and an artist!!
Read review on Realself

RealSelf
Procedure: Trachea Shave
Source: Realself - 1 Jun 2020

Dr. Spiegel is the best in the world. That is a simple fact. I am a physician who looked at all the options, then had FFS in September 2018, and vocal feminization in May 2019. I could not be happier with the elegant work. With one life to live and one chance to have these life-altering procedures, I could not have made a better choice. The journey with these gifted people has been remarkably uplifting and life-changing. I would not go anywhere else..

Read review on Realself
Google
Procedure: Trachea Shave
Source: Google

After doing a lot of research I decided to have a trachea shave and vocal feminization surgery with Dr. Spiegel. The entire process was as painless as it could be. Everyone from the women at the reception desk to Carole, who did an amazing job helping me with just about everything, to Dr. Spiegel was super nice and made me feel comfortable. The surgery itself was a success as well. I went from feeling self conscious when going to work and outside in general to being completely comfortable with myself. I have not been called sir on the phone or at a drive through since regaining my voice. Having the procedure done was one of the best decisions I’ve ever made. Three weeks of vocal rest were hard but absolutely worth it. I can’t recommend Dr. Spiegel enough. He has literally changed my life for the better.

Read review on Google
RealSelf
Procedure: Trachea Shave
Source: RealSelf

I am a 48 year Trans woman. I wanted to reduce the size of my Adam's apple and the square cartilage at the bottom of my throat. Dr. Spiegel was highly recommended by my gender therapist for his outstanding surgical and stiching skills. The results are great and I am very happy. My throat is not an area of concern anymore and it gives me additional confidence to be myself.

Read review on RealSelf
RealSelf
Procedure: Trachea Shave
Source: RealSelf

I decided to have trachea shave surgery to help me attain the look I desired. Any surgery is a scary proposition for me but this went smoothly and without any problems. The process from start to finish was simple and easy. I was treated with respect the whole time; by the doctor, his staff, and by hospital personnel. The cost while not inexpensive was acceptable. As time goes on I am so happy I had it done. The cost does not include the lab work and EKG that I had done with my primary doctor. Your cost may vary for these services. None of this was covered by my insurance, but I knew it wouldn't be.

Read review on RealSelf

 

Google
Procedure: Voice Feminization
Source: Google - Emily Parker 8/31/2020

I can’t say enough good things about Dr.Spiegel and his entire staff.It took three years before I made my decision on voice feminization surgery and I definitely made the right decision.When I initially reached out I got a response very fast.Carole was a pleasure ,she made sure I got all the information I needed to make my decision.My FaceTime consultation with Dr.Spiegel was great.He explained everything and was completely honest with me about the procedure and what I could expect.I made the decision to move forward and Carole made sure I got everything I needed to make it happen.A few months later I found myself at Newton Surgery ready for this potentially life changing surgery.Everyone was so kind the nurse handling my paperwork right before surgery was wonderful.The anesthesiologist was so kind and the gentleman taking care of me after surgery was absolutely amazing.Dr.Spiegel stopped in right before I went for surgery to go over everything and once again was completely honest.He even joked around with me because he could tell I was super nervous.The procedure took very little time and I was out and on the road to recovery within 3 hours.Recovery was exactly what the doctor said it would be.I am currently six weeks out of surgery and everyone’s amazed at how feminine my voice now sounds and I still have several more months to watch it continue to improve.I will forever be thankful to Dr.Spiegel and everyone at the Spiegel center for this amazing and beautiful feminine voice.You have made me one very happy lady❤️

Read review on Google
RealSelf
Procedure: Voice Feminization
Source: Realself- 5 Jun 2020

Following Dr. Spiegel's vocal cord surgery I am now able to hit some high notes that I lost way back in 1992 after receiving a tracheal reduction from another surgeon. Back then, my voice and laugh sounded somewhat deep which really troubled me. Currently, I am especially ecstatic with my improved vocal tones whenever I giggle because I can finally show people the real me—a happy, optimistic and fun loving person. I am forever grateful to Dr. Spiegel—my miracle worker—for providing me with a fantastic college graduation present which will enhance my professional career as a novice STEM teacher. During my on-line job interview the principal and vice principal noticed that I was constantly smiling and projected a positive attitude, which is an important quality for a teacher, interacting with disadvantaged children in a high needs school district. This is a dream come true.

Teri had vocal surgery along with a tweaking to her Trachea.
Read review on Realself

RealSelf
Procedure: Voice Feminization
Source: Realself- 29 May 2020

I've wanted to go to Dr. Spiegel since I was 16 (I'm 34), basically hoping that years down the line he would be able to reveal the face underneath what testosterone did. The reason I was so set on Spiegel was because when I saw befores and afters, his touch seemed gentle enough to retain the general features of their face with a difficult to distinguish but hugely noticeable feminine shift in their face.
Carol was rooting for me with insurance; they said they covered FFS but of course she and I both knew it would be a bit of a nightmare to navigate their terrible process and red tape. When I finally got to meet Dr. Spiegel, he was SUCH a sweetheart and we had a lot of laughs. He answered all of my questions thoughtfully and was able to set my mind at ease; even though I was ready to grit my teeth and suffer through whatever, him and his whole staff were such a welcoming and positive crew that it made certain parts of the process so much easier.
I am *so* happy with the results; just as I imagined, it was a seemingly slight, subtle shift but my passing percentage has shot up to 100% from the nebulous number it was before. It's stupid that society has this standard for femininity and everyone is BEAUTIFUL however they are, but the negative feedback from being misgendered is a constant reminder of past traumas and isolation. I met with MULTIPLE friends who didn't know I had surgery 3 months afterward and I was trying to fish for a compliment / notice anything different like you would with a new haircut, and they couldn't even tell! Like, it's me! But strangers now see the real me right away, too.
I had a trachea shave, jawline contouring, lip augmentation, and brow reduction, and the recovery was pretty brutal, but the amount of mental and emotional relief I continue to receive from that brief period of physical pain is so worth it. I would say pain was BAD BAD for like 2 days, but I didn't even take anything more powerful than ibuprofen after that because it wasn't so bad (I also hate the feeling of opiates). The most noticeable side effect (besides slurping smoothies and soup through a straw for a few weeks while lower lip action came back online) was how TIRED I was, for a good two months. Just a jaunt up the stairs to my room meant a nap.
All in all, I hope you're able to have your dreams come true with Dr. Spiegel too. Thanks Dr. S, Carol, and the whole team!

Read review on Realself
Google
Procedure: Voice Femeinization
Source: Google - Nicole Boon 1/13/2020

I had voice feminization surgery done one year ago. Carole and the team over at the Spiegel Center are wonderful to work with and took care of any fears and concerns I had. Dr. Spiegel is very confident and skilled as a surgeon I had an exam a few months after from an independent speech pathologist and she said Dr. Spiegel's work looked very well put together. I had a noticeable improvement in my pitch my voice went from 110 HZ average to a 190-200 HZ after speech therapy. The surgery wasn't the silver bullet I had hoped for but with speech therapy and practice I have new capabilities I didn't have before with my voice and I pass much better in person without the male undertones.

Read review on Google
RealSelf
Procedure: Voice feminization
Source: RealSelf 5 Dec 2019

The Spiegel Center is amazing! I had VFS and couldn't be happier. Dr. Spiegel is a talented surgeon; his staff is sweet; and his facility is clean and comfortable. A special thanks to patient care coordinator, Eleanor, whose help was inexhaustible. Thank you!

Read review on RealSelf
Google
Procedure: Voice Femeinization
Source: Google

I came to Dr.Spiegel after doing tons of research online for FFS related stuff since I myself am a trans person. I decided on him based on reading the plenty of positive reviews and also seeing his work done from before and after photos. Ive gone to see him for a rhinoplasty and voice femminization surgery. As a person who absolutely hates flying and I am very terrified of it, I still decided on Dr.Spiegel despite there being plenty of other surgeons on the west coast since I felt his artistry with his surgical skills fit the picture for what I wanted in a surgeon.His staff are absolutely wonderful and caring, nicest people you'll ever meet. And Dr.Spiegel has an air about him that just completely relaxes you when you meet him and talk to him about what you would like to accomplish. He never comes off as pushy or uninterested, he really sees you as a person that he wants to help. Both times I came out of my surgeries with him I had zero pain, if anything the only pain I had was when they first insert the iv in lol. If you're looking for anything FFS related even voice I highly recommend into at least having a consult with Dr.Spiegel. I can go out and not worry about being misgendered thanks to having a deep voice despite how I appear on the outside, and I dont have to have these correcting conversations with strangers every time I say a word. So thats worth a lifetime of comfort alone from just my voice surgery.

Read review on Google
Google
Procedure: Voice Femeinization
Source: Google

I enthusiastically recommend the Spiegel Center—you would be silly to go anywhere else! I just had a very successful Voice Feminization Surgery VFS. My pitch went from an average of 130Hz to around 225Hz after surgery. This is my second procedure at the Spiegel Center, the first one being Facial Feminization Surgery FFS. The quality of care I received from Dr. Spiegel and the staff is second to none. Thank you specially to Dr. Spiegel, Dr. Blasberg and Carole Werner. Thank you so much Dr. Spiegel for giving me a beautiful face and a voice to match! #SculptedbySpiegel

Read review on Google
Google
Procedure: Voice Femeinization
Source: Google

I first contacted The Spiegal Center during my search to get Voice Feminization Surgery. They were very quick to respond to my online request and i could tell early on that the were easy to work with and communication was wonderful. They explained all the financial info perfectly and there were no surprises. they were 100% honest with all fees involved Dr. Speigal was great as he took the time to meet with me one on one to be sure i was comfortable with everything that would take place and answered all questions i had. The surgery wet amazing, and recover was a breeze, needless to say....i sound amazing and i feel so much more confident with who i am Thank you to the Spiegal Center for helping me be my authentic self!!

Read review on Google
Google
Procedure: FFS Surgery
Source: Google

I had vocal cord surgery and some minor face surgery and I cannot express in words how happy I am at this moment. My voice surgery was a complete success and although I am Deaf I am told by everyone just how wonderful I sound. My entire experience with Dr. Spiegel and his entire team was wonderful and I was treated with such care, it was like I was their only patient even though I know I was not, but that’s the type of care they give. I am not finished with this wonderful group of people, I am going to come back for more work on my face. I want to give a special thanks to Carol for the endless emails back and forth over the past few months helping me get ready for my surgery. His entire office staff are wonderful and Dr. Spiegel is just great. Do not hesitate to chose this doctor if you are considering either vocal cord surgery or plastic surgery, either way you cannot go wrong.

Read review on Google
Google
Procedure: Voice Surgery
Source: Google

I've had the pleasure of having Dr Spiegel perform vocal chords surgery on me in January of 2018. Not being able to talk for 3 weeks is extremely hard!!!! So don't do that, not even a whisper!!! It is now September and its getting better everyday. Was told it sometimes takes about a year for total healing so be patient. Having the surgery has been a lifesaver to me. It softens and feminizes your voice for sure. If your looking for the pitch that comes with therapy and practice. I'm almost there after. When looking for a place to go to have this done or any other procedure I highly recommend The Spiegel Center. I'm hoping to return to get more work done. When you call ask to speak to Katie. I cannot speak highly enough about her. She has been wonderful in helping me out with what needed to be done!!!!! THANK YOU!!!! The entire staff at The Spiegel Center is there to help you with anything you'll ever need in the cosmetic surgery dept.

Read review on Google