Patient Testimonials: Nose & Ears

RealSelf
Procedure: Earlobe Surgery
Source: realself, A.A. 7/18/2020

My surgery was very quick, and of course completely painless. Removing the stitches took less than 20 minutes, too.
Dr. Spiegel was fantastic! He made me feel comfortable in the office and was very pleasant to be around. My surgery was very quick, and of course completely painless. Removing the stitches took less than 20 minutes, too. It was nice to hear him explaining what he was doing throughout as well. 10/10, I would absolutely recommend him to anyone looking to get work done.

Read review on RealSelf
RealSelf
Procedure: Earlobe Repair
Source: realSelf, A.A.

I had an ear lobe revision surgery and micro liposuction of fat pockets on my cheeks couple of weeks ago. The entire experience from consultation thru aftercare has been nothing short of exceptional. Dr Spiegel patiently took the time to listen to my concerns, and outlined all of the available options clearly, answering all of my questions till i was fully satisfied. The surgery itself was a breeze: I didn't need any sedation, it was done in the doctor's office. He operated smoothly as he explained step by step everything that was taking place... he also has a great sense of humor - telling me funny medical jokes, which really helped put me at ease throughout the entire operation. What really struck me most, was his readiness to help me after the surgery. I had a tiny stitch issue and he went above and beyond to see me and fix the problem, without making a big deal of it, though I knew he was very busy. I am still healing, but i can already see the results and i am thrilled. Dr. Spiegel is an artist. I have had terrible experience with my previous surgeon who abandoned me after surgery and wasn't willing to take any responsibilities for his poor outcome. Dr Spiegel restored my faith. I wholeheartedly recommend him to anyone

Read review on RealSelf
google
Procedure: Non-Surgical Rhinopalsty
Source: Realself, A.A., 4/27/2021

I had the best experience. Dr. Onir and all of her staff were so warm and welcoming. Uzma did a wonderful job of making the paperwork process easy and understandable. Dr. Onir made my procedure so comfortable and the entire time I felt barely any pain.
Read review on Google

google
Procedure: Non-Surgical Rhinopalsty
Source: Google, Oindri Sen, 4/06/2021

I had a non-surgical rhinoplasty done at The Spiegel Center and could not be happier with the results! I had a very prominent bump on my nose that made it look like a beak and Dr. Onir completely straightened my nose out in under an hour! I cannot get over how great it came out - everyone I've shown says it looks like I had a surgical rhinoplasty it came out so good! Dr. Onir and Eleanor are excellent - highly recommend the team at The Spiegel Center!
Read review on Google

google
Procedure: Non-Surgical Rhinopalsty
Source: Google, Kelsey O'Sullivan, 3/24/2021

I had a non-surgical rhinoplasty done at The Spiegel Center and could not be happier with the results! I had a very prominent bump on my nose that made it look like a beak and Dr. Onir completely straightened my nose out in under an hour! I cannot get over how great it came out - everyone I've shown says it looks like I had a surgical rhinoplasty it came out so good! Dr. Onir and Eleanor are excellent - highly recommend the team at The Spiegel Center!
Read review on Google

RealSelf
Procedure: Non-Surgical Rhinoplasty
Source: RealSelf, A.A. 11/03/20

I had a great experience with Dr. Onir and the rest of the staff at the Spiegel Center. They are extremely welcoming and it was a comfortable environment. I absolutely love the results of my non-surgical nose job!

Read review on RealSelf
google
Procedure: Non-Surgical Rhinopalsty
Source: Google, Ellina B. 9/08/2020

My daughter and I chose The Spiegel Center, and we couldn't be happier or more grateful. Everyone with whom we interacted -- from the scheduling coordinator, Carole, to the clinical and office staff, to Drs. Jeffrey and Onir Spiegel, were extraordinarily welcoming, kind, responsive, and attentive. With Dr. Onir's years of experience and in-depth knowledge, we felt that we were in the best hands possible. We have both wholeheartedly recommended the Spiegel Center to family and friends, and will continue to do so. Thank you so much.
Read review on Google

RealSelf
Procedure: Non-Surgical Rhinoplasty
Source: RealSelf, A.A.

I feel like I got a permanent nose contour. It looks gorgeous gave me a boost of confidence. My results could be seen right away. Everyone noticed my fresh new look but had no idea what was different because I still looked like me. I am terrified of needless and she was so nice and gentle. The team was amazing!

Read review on RealSelf
Yelp
Procedure: Non-Surgical Rhinopalsty
Source: Yelp, Crista-Marie 8/03/2020

I feel like I got a permanent nose contour. It looks gorgeous gave me a boost of confidence. My results could be seen right away. Everyone noticed my fresh new look but had no idea what was different because I still looked like me. I am terrified of needless and she was so nice and gentle. The team was amazing!

Read review on Yelp
google
Procedure: Non-Surgical Rhinopalsty
Source: Google, S. 8/02/2020

Very happy with my experiences with both Dr. Onir and Dr. Spiegel. Dr. Onir performed a "Non-surgical rhinoplasty" with great skill and artistry. I was not very optimistic at first because I thought my nose would be too challenging for this procedure, but I was surprised by how much better and how beautiful it looks now. The virtually painless process took less than 15 minutes. I'd definitely return for this procedure and future procedures with Dr. Onir because I trust her aesthetic and the results. I also had a consultation with Dr. Spiegel about a future rhinoplasty. He was so kind and sincere. He made great observations and I feel very confident being a patient in the future. The office and support staff are friendly and understanding. I feel like this center is a perfect one-stop location for every cosmetic need.
Read review on Google

Google
Procedure: Non Surgical Nose Job
Source: Google, S. 7/27/2020

Very happy with my experiences with both Dr. Onir and Dr. Spiegel.
Dr. Onir performed a "Non-surgical rhinoplasty" with great skill and artistry. I was not very optimistic at first because I thought my nose would be too challenging for this procedure, but I was surprised by how much better and how beautiful it looks now. The virtually painless process took less than 15 minutes. I'd definitely return for this procedure and future procedures with Dr. Onir because I trust her aesthetic and the results.
I also had a consultation with Dr. Spiegel about a future rhinoplasty. He was so kind and sincere. He made great observations and I feel very confident being a patient in the future.
The office and support staff are friendly and understanding. I feel like this center is a perfect one-stop location for every cosmetic need.

Read review on Google
RealSelf
Procedure: Non-Surgical Rhinoplasty
Source: RealSelf

I was so nervous before coming in to see Dr Onir but my worries went away soon after speaking with Taylor who answered all of my questions, and after meeting Dr Onir. I had filler injected into the bridge of my nose to reduce the appearance ornate a bump, and also under my eyes to reduce any eye bags I have picked up since turning 30 ;) I loved it and had no bruising or pain during or after the treatment.

Read review on RealSelf
RealSelf
Procedure: Rhinoplasty
Source: RealSelf, Philiosophical88769, 7/27/2021

I had decided to have rhinoplasty and a trachea shave and was referred to Dr. Spiegel as one who has “wonderful results.” My referral could not have been more accurate. It’s been three weeks since the surgery and I have mostly recovered. I love the results and highly recommend Dr. Spiegel. He is clear, direct, empathetic, and an excellent surgeon. The process from my initial consultation to post-op care was managed by Uzma Husain, a Patient Coordinator at the Spiegel Center. She is wonderful to work with and I also highly recommend her. The staff at the Newton Surgical Center is also fantastic. 100/100!

Read review on RealSelf
RealSelf
Procedure: Rhinoplasty
Source: RealSelf, Versatille478237, 7/27/2021

I am a 41 year old women who literally has wanted a rhinoplasty since I was a a teenager but never had the courage to go to a plastic surgeon. After a lot of research, I made an appointment with Dr. Spiegel. I was so nervous for my consultation. Well I went in and everyone was so nice and professional, I was so impressed! Dr. Spiegel was confident he could fix my complex nose, so I booked my surgery! I was so excited to get my rhinoplasty done by him. The day finally came. Everyone at the surgery center was amazing. I arrived completely petrified and they made me feel so comfortable and at ease. I am now 2 weeks post op and my nose looks amazing. Dr. Spiegel is an extremely skilled facial plastic surgeon with a top notch team. I had complete faith in him from the moment I met him and he did not disappoint! My only regret is not doing this 20 years ago! He's truly the best of the best. Thank you Dr. Spiegel!!

Read review on RealSelf
RealSelf
Procedure: Rhinoplasty
Source: RealSelf, Versatille302256, 5/11/2021

Dr. Spiegel is great! I had my rhinoplasty five months ago and I could not be happier with the results. Dr. Spiegel was attentive and understand my nerves when I went for my consultation, and then performed an excellent surgery. His team was also wonderful and made the whole experience a very positive one. I'd highly recommend Dr. Spiegel!

Read review on RealSelf
Google
Procedure: Rhinoplasty
Source: Google, Sarah Alley, 5/06/2021

I can't thank Carole and Dr. Spiegel enough! Carole and the patient care team worked tirelessly with my insurance company to help me receive approval of my rhinoplasty to correct my deviated septum. Dr. Spiegel listened to my concerns and helped me understand his plan to help. My experience on surgery day was exceptional. I felt like I was in very good hands!

Read review on Google
Google
Procedure: Rhinoplasty
Source: Google, Cathy Feeley, 5/05/2021

Dr. Spiegel is an amazing surgeon! When I was 4 years old I broke my nose. It was not set at the ER. As I grew, my nose became crooked and I suffered bloody noses, head aches, sinus issues. Another Boston plastic surgeon operated on my nose 14 months ago. My nose became more crooked than prior to surgery, the bulb of my nose was larger than before, I developed a hole in my septum and suffered with an average of six bloody noses per day and daily head aches. Thank goodness a friend told our family about Dr. Spiegel. Let’s say I was very apprehensive about undergoing a second surgery. From the very first phone call with Carole (Dr. Spiegel’s surgical coordinator who is the best ever!) to Denzel (who answers when you call and knows exactly who you are!), to Dr. Spiegel himself, I felt right at home and that I was in good hands. Surgery was scheduled and here I am five weeks post-op with a straight nose and not one single bloody nose. Thanks again to Carole for the many email and calls to streamline the process. Not one question went unanswered! And also thank you, Dr. Spiegel, for correcting a complicated, twisted nose and giving me my original nose back! You are a true artist!

Read review on Google
Google
Procedure: Rhinoplasty
Source: Google, Oindri Sen, 4/06/2021

I saw Dr. Onir Spiegel for a non surgical rhinoplasty and the entire office was incredibly professional and courteous. They were very welcoming and enthusiastic! I felt very comfortable, and cannot thank the staff enough for such a positive experience. The patient coordinator, Eleanor, along with Denzel and Olivia made the office visit a pleasure. Dr. Onir Spiegel was amazing and I am so happy with the results. Thank you!!

Read review on Google
Google
Procedure: Rhinoplasty
Source: realself, Generous849440 2/10/2021

I had a great experience with the Spiegel Center and everyone on the staff is really wonderful. His was the third consultation I went to and I immediately knew that it was right for me! I'm just one and a half weeks post-op but happy with my results!

Read review on realself
Google
Procedure: Rhinoplasty
Source: Google, Kate Davis 1/23/2021

I had an unbelievably amazing experience with Dr. Spiegel and his team at The Spiegel Center. I heard about Doctor Spiegel online and his work with FFS. I was only looking for a mandible contouring procedure and he had a very good reputation for them. I called and scheduled a consultation and that’s where I first met Dr. Spiegel. He not only presented me with all the options to make my jawline look the way I wanted, but he also made an effort to get to know me. When I shared with him that I was a nursing student pursuing a career in psych nursing he told me stories about his psych clinical rotation. He not only made the effort to get to know my goals for my face, but also went the extra mile to get to know me as a person which made me feel so much more confident in choosing him to do my procedure over other doctors I consulted with. Next, I met Carole, an absolute angel. She was there for me throughout the entire process with any questions I had and worked scheduling miracles so I could have the procedure done before I started my semester. I had my procedure done at the Newton Surgery location and Dr. Spiegel’s team there was incredible as well. About 3 days post op I had some pain in my lips because I had wrapped my bandages too tight (totally an error on my part). At about 8pm on Sunday I sent Carole a non-urgent email just to let her know I was going to call the next morning to ask if pain in my lips was normal. She emailed me back right away and Dr. Spiegel himself called me with in 5 minutes to make sure I was okay. He had me send him photos and he recognized that I had put the bandage back on too tight. He advised I take the bandage off and the issue immediately corrected itself. I could not be more thrilled with my results. I wasn’t looking for a dramatic change, I just wanted my jawline to look more symmetrical. My family and myself noticed the amazing difference and how much better my face looked. The difference was also subtle enough that people I don’t see every day weren’t able to notice that I had any work done. There was no scarring and I look so beautiful and natural, just a more enhanced version of myself. The people who did know I had the procedure done and saw my before and after photos were floored by what a difference it made in how much better I looked even though it was such a minor change. Since I had my mandible contouring done at The Spiegel Center, three of the people who saw my results have also booked procedures there. Three months after my mandible contouring The Spiegel Center called me to let me know they had an opening for me to get a rhinoplasty because they remembered that I had briefly mentioned I was interested in doing one back at my original consultation. I just had my rhinoplasty, and it came out exactly how I wanted. I have now had 2 procedures at the Spiegel Center with Dr. Spiegel that have gone above and beyond my expectations in every way. I cannot speak highly enough of Dr Spiegel both for his surgical skills and his bedside manner, and the same for his entire team at The Spiegel Center, especially Carole. Thank you all so much for taking such great care of me and all your effort to make this such a positive experience for me!

Read review on Google
RealSelf
Procedure: Rhinoplasty
Source: realself, A.A. 12/30/2020

So it’s been almost 4 weeks since my revision rhinoplasty and lip lift. The recovery was not too bad, only a couple of extremely uncomfortable days (2&3) Once the splint came off on day 6 my nose blew up like a balloon and swelled terribly for several days. It’s come down quite a bit but still swollen. The bridge is finally straight too. Read review on RealSelf

Google
Procedure: Rhinoplasty
Source: Google, Lyra Clark 11/22/20

What a success! I would highly recommend the Spiegel Center, and specifically Dr. Spiegel himself, if you are personally considering rhinoplasty surgery.
I had an injury 20 years ago that left me with a deviated septum and crooked nasal bones. Though there was one attempt after the injury by local physicians to correct the structural deformity, there was significant residual defects that left me unable to breathe effectively, as well as cosmetic issues that have been an ongoing concern for me over the years. Given the current work-from-home environment, I found myself constantly fixated on trying to angle myself on ZOOM so that others (mostly myself) would not take notice of how crooked I felt it appeared. I could not think of a more perfect time to finally get this addressed!
Dr. Spiegel was extremely receptive to my concerns and requests, while also using his expertise to make recommendations. My priorities were to straighten things out, as well as reduce the overall size by eliminating a bump on the nasal bridge, without drastically altering the appearance. He and his team were awesome - I felt very safe despite the ongoing pandemic, the staff made me feel as comfortable as possible, and most importantly, the results were excellent! It has been about 8 weeks now and I notice a difference in the appearance and evenly distributed airflow, though it will take up to a year to realize the full benefits.
If you are unsure but considering rhinoplasty, I would encourage you to read as many reviews as possible and continue to research your options. I did so myself and am very happy to have found the Spiegel Center!

Read review on Google
RealSelf
Procedure: Rhinoplasty
Source: RealSelf, Megan Welles 8/26/2020

The Best Decision I Ever Made!
I cannot express enough how pleased I am with my experience with Dr. Spiegel. My coordinator, Carole, was an absolute gem. I had a forehead reduction and rhinoplasty. The results were absolutely amazing! I'm only two weeks after surgery, a lot of the swelling is down and my smooth forehead and smaller nose make me feel adorable and pretty in a way that I never thought possible. If you are thinking of getting surgery yourself, I cannot recommend Dr. Spiegel enough.

Read review on RealSelf
Google
Procedure: Rhinoplasty
Source: Google, Charlotte Bromberg 7/16/2020

I had my rhinoplasty surgery 4 weeks ago. Eleanor from the Spiegal center was very attentive to my needs and was able to schedule me for surgery very quickly. Doctor Spiegal was very nice and caring towards me, and was able to give me the result I always wanted! I am so happy with my new nose. I had no complications and minimal pain during my recovery. I 10/10 recommend booking your surgery with doctor Spiegal!

Read review on Google
RealSelf
Procedure: FFS/Rhino Surgery
Source: realself, jbeth9694 2/01/2020

I had a rhinoplasty with Dr. Spiegel in December of 2019 and I had an amazing experience. I had so many problems with my nose, bone spur, deviated septum, ear problems due to the deviated septum, a hump on the bridge of my nose, uneven nostrils, and a totally crooked nose. Dr. Spiegel fixed all of my problems, I can fully breathe from my nose now and it looks incredible. This is something I've been wanting to do for about 7 years now and I'm so grateful that i found Dr. Spiegel. Not to mention his whole entire staff are the most helpful, sweetest people, including all of the nurses I had on the day of my surgery. I really couldn't have asked for a better experience, all of them exceeded my expectations and I'd do it all over again. If you're considering facial surgery, this is the place you need to go! Read review on RealSelf

RealSelf
Procedure: Rhinoplasty
Source: RealSelf, A.A.

Dr. Spiegel and his office staff made me feel extremely comfortable and confident in my decision for Rhinoplasty. I was pleasantly surprised by the professional and caring of bedside manner of Dr. Spiegel and his operating staff. I highly recommend Dr. Spiegel for providing beautiful results while being highly professional. No other surgeon comes close.

Read review on RealSelf
RealSelf
Procedure: Rhinoplasty
Source: RealSelf

I was very hesitant to undergo surgery as this was a reconstruction for me. I had previously had a surgery to correct a broken nose, and the experience from start to finish (and results) was completely negative. Because of this, I required extra hand holding throughout the process. Both Dr. Speigel and Katie Deveney, my care coordinator, were there for me by phone or email pre and post surgery to answer any and all of my questions. On the day of surgery, I was very impressed with the care I received from Dr. Speigel's team. I am pleased with the results thus far, and do not regret going through this reconstructive surgery.

Read review on RealSelf
Google
Procedure: Rhinoplasty
Source: Google

Even after only 2 weeks and a bit swollen, I'm very happy with how I look (rhinoplasty, jaw reduction).Everyone there was discreet, courteous, timely, professional. I'd been here several years earlier (brow bossing and a few other procedures) and came back to them because of how well it went. I'm truly grateful to Dr. Spiegel for making me look like how I feel I ought to look. A brilliant man.

Google
Procedure: Rhinoplasty
Source: Google

Recently, I had a rhinoplasty with Dr. Spiegel and he is seriously a genius! He and his team are absolutely fantastic. From the beginning, Kat was extremely helpful with answering any question/concern and Katie was super helpful with prepping me for the process of recovery. Surgery went perfectly and my outcome is better than I could have ever imagined. Thank You to Dr. Spiegel and Dr. Garcia! Truly the BEST! Can't wait to continue my journey with The Spiegel Center.

Read review on Google
Vitals
Procedure: Rhinoplasty
Source: Vitals

I would have never imagined that this procedure could make such a difference in my everyday life and self esteem. My reflection in the mirror is what I've only been able to see on the inside until this moment. Dr. Spiegel's talents as a surgeon and natural artist I will be forever grateful for. This has felt so freeing to me, especially knowing what real confidence is like.

Read review on Vitals
Google
Procedure: Rhinoplasty
Source: Google

I recently got a rhinoplasty and forehead contouring surgury done by Dr.Spiegel after doing tons of research I knew he was the doctor I wanted to go with. Everyone in the office is super friendly! My surgury Date got moved up and I had a lot of paperwork and things to do in a short amount of time. Kat was a huge help and I would not of been able to get it all done without her, she’s super friendly and personable so a huge thank you to her. As far as the surgury I felt zero pain I am amazed by that! I got my cast off about a week ago I cried when I saw the results because I was so happy I am absolutely in love with my new nose and forehead and for anyone thinking about either one of these procedures it is a must that you go see this surgeon! Highly recommend.

Read review on Google
Vitals
Procedure: Rhinoplasty
Source: Vitals

I couldn't have asked for a more wonderful experience getting rhinoplasty with Dr. Spiegel. At my consult, he was straightforward about what could be done to improve the shape of my nose. He focused on correcting existing deficiencies with my nose rather than changing its entire shape. In the end, this resulted in a new nose that is still MY nose but that doesn't have the attributes that I previously disliked. The final product is natural, fits my face, and looks amazing. I enjoyed each of my meetings with Dr. Spiegel. He answered all of my questions and his confidence really put me at ease throughout the entire process. You can tell he's a world-class surgeon and that he knows he is going to do a great job, and that is exactly the kind of reassurance that you want when you're going into surgery. His office staff were also all wonderful and made me feel comfortable throughout the entire process. They were very accommodating of my challenging schedule and everyone was warm and encouraging. Highly recommended.

Read review on Vitals
RealSelf
Procedure: Rhinoplasty
Source: RealSelf

Dr. Spiegel and his team are incredible. I've had three rhinoplasties and was praying this would be my last. Sure enough, I could not be more thrilled with the results. Dr. Spiegel is truly gifted to navigate through the medical complexities unraveling previous surgeons' work and then to have the artful gift to craft a new nose that better fit my profile. He is clearly a master of both medicine and art. Not to mention the nearly midnight call during recovery that Dr. Spiegel took and multiple follow-up visits. His team is also worth mentioning. They were wonderful assisting through this difficult process from the paperwork, insurance, and sending caring gifts throughout my recovery. I highly recommend Dr. Spiegel and his practice.